Did You Know?

Cost of schizophrenia to the Canadian economy: $2.02 billion in direct and indirect costs; $4.83 billion for lost of productivity and suicide for a total of $6.85 billion (S1)

Media Contact List


banner-(1).jpg











The Ontario Psychological Association (OPA) has compiled a list of members with specific expertise in a number of topic areas who are available for comment and appearances in media (online, print, radio, television) or provision of information or context.  
Please be advised that the Psychologists and Psychological Associates on this list have volunteered to speak on their respective areas of competence, but are not OPA spokespersons.

To speak to the OPA President or the Chief Executive Officer, please contact the OPA office at (416) 961-5552 or by email at opa@psych.on.ca.

Read More

Directory

Select a Category

Dr. Oren Amitay
3335 Yonge Street, Suite 404
Toronto, ON M4N 2M1
Tel: (416) 666-7763
Fax: (416) 440-0848
oamitay@ryerson.ca
www.docamity.com

Dr. Brian Bigelow
Ramsey Lake Road Box 458
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151
Fax: (705) 675-4889
bbigelow@laurentian.ca

Dr. Kris Boksman
1298 Princess Street
Kingston, ON K7M 3E2
Tel: (613) 877-4148
Fax: (613) 507-4148
dr.boksman@gmail.com

Dr. Tatijana Busic
305-10 St. Mary Street
Toronto, ON M4Y
Tel: (855) 779-2347, ext. 751
Fax: (855) 779-2347
tatijana.busic@cfir.ca
www.cfir.ca

Dr. Joanne Coutts
623 Liverpool Road
Pickering, ON L1W 1R1
Tel: (905) 668-5881, ext. 6723
Fax: (905) 839-7899
couttsj@ontarioshores.ca

Dr. Margaret DeCorte
Royal Ottawa Healthcare Group 1145 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1Z 7K4
Tel: (613) 722-6521, ext. 7033
Fax: (613) 722-1424
margaret.decorte@theroyal.ca

Dr. Eilenna Denisoff
85 Richmond Street West, Suite 700
Toronto, ON M5H 2C9
Tel: (416) 363-4228
drdenisoff@cbtassociates.net
www.cbtassociates.net

Dr. Jonathan Douglas
190 Minet’s Pt. Road, Unit 5-428
Barrie, ON L4N 9R9
Tel: (705) 735-4776
Fax: (705) 733-9431
drjdouglas@rogers.com

Dr. Mishy Elmpak
Toronto Poly Clinic 298 John Street
Thornhill, ON L3T 5W4
Tel: (647) 294-7510
Fax: (905) 482-8647
melmpak@rogers.com
www.apexhealthcentre.com

Dr. Silvina Galperin
8171 Yonge Street, Suite 316
Markham, ON L3T 2C6
Tel: (905) 334-1324
Fax: (905) 370-0151
sgalperin@cbtpsychology.com
www.cbtpsychology.com

Dr. Louisa B. Gembora
95 Arcade Crescent
Hamilton, ON L9C 3J1
Tel: (905) 383-9908
Fax: (905) 383-1014
dr.gembora@shaw.ca
www.drgembora.com

Dr. Lila Z. Hakim
Centre for Interpersonal Relationships (CFIR) 10 St. Mary Street, Suite 305
Toronto, ON M4Y 1P9
Tel: (855) 779-2347, ext. 750
Fax: (855) 779-2347
lika.hakim@cfir.ca
www.cfir.ca

Dr. Kate F. Hays
730 Yonge Street, Suite 226
Toronto, ON M4Y 2B7
Tel: (416) 961-0487
drhays@theperformingedge.com
www.theperformingedge.com

Dr. Steve Jett
Westmount Medical Centre 77 Westmount Road Suite 300
Guelph N1H 5J1
Tel: (519) 835-1248
stjett@gmail.com

Dr. Katy Kamkar
455 Spadina Avenue, Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario M5S 2G8
Tel: (416) 535-8501 ext.77337
Katy.Kamkar@camh.ca
www.katykamkar.com/videos

Dr. Pushpa Kanagaratnam
Psychological Recovery Clinic 2100 Ellesmere Road, Suite 334
Scarborough, ON M1H 3B7
Tel: (647) 297-0853
pushpakanagaratnam@yahoo.com
www.psychologicalrecovery.com

Dr. Yuki Konomi
230 Westney Road South, Suite 307
Ajax, ON L1S 7P9
Tel: (905) 683-2678
Fax: (905) 683-8918
email@dryukikonomi.ca
http://dryukikonomi.ca

Dr. Tami Kulbatski
1018 Finch Avenue West, Suite 218
Toronto, ON M3J 3L5
Tel: (416) 708-7022
info@doctortami.com
www.doctortami.com

Dr. Noah Lazar
85 Richmond Street West, Suite 700
Toronto, ON M5H 2C9
Tel: (647) 853-5555
nlazar@rogers.com

Dr. Alison Longhorn-Geddes
Kawartha Lakes Psychology 86 Russell Street West, Unit 6A
Lindsay, ON K9V 6A5
Tel: (705) 328-0426
Fax: (705) 328-0074
drlonghorn@kawarthalakespsychology.com
www.kawarthalakespsychology.com

Dr. Annette Lorenz
345 Lakeshore Road East, Suite 301
Oakville, ON L6J 3N6
Tel: (905) 338-2195
Fax: (905) 338-2508
drlorenz@cogeco.net

Dr. Lynda Mainwaring
University of Toronto Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Toronto, ON M5S 2W6
Tel: (416) 964-5134
Lynda.mainwaring@utoronto.ca
www.concussion.utoronto.ca

Dr. Ken Marek
14 Debra Crescent
Barrie, ON L4N 3T1
Tel: (705) 734-9742
Fax: (705) 726-4609
lifegate@hotmail.com
www.kmmarek@lifegatesunlimited.com

Dr. Sandra L. Mendlowitz
555 University Avenue 1st Floor Burton Wing, Room 1150
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: (416) 813-7516
Fax: (416) 813-5326
Sandra.mendlowitz@sickkids.ca
www.thepsychcentre.com

Dr. Rickey Miller
2900 Steeles Avenue East, Suite 213
Thornhill, ON L3T 4X1
Tel: (905) 882-4500
Fax: (905) 882-4501
rsmiller5@rogers.com
www.rickeymillerpsychologist.com

Dr. Doug Saunders
700 Bay Street, Suite 2200
Toronto, ON M5G 1Z6
Tel: (416) 597-2614
Fax: (416) 597-9087
douglas.saunders@utoronto.ca
www.clearpathsolutions.ca

Dr. Albert W. Silver
284 Guelph Line
Burlington, ON L7R 3L4
Tel: (905) 681-8880
Fax: (905) 681-8880
drawsilver@gmail.com

Dr. H. Jane Storrie
Storrie, Velikonja and Associates 2-573 Maple Avenue
Burlington, ON L7S 2E8
Tel: (905) 333-0072
Fax: (905) 333-0082
jstorrie@svapsych.ca
www.svapsych.ca

Dr. Sarah Talebizadeh
30 Via Renzo Drive, Suite 200
Richmond Hill, ON L4S 0B8
Tel: (416) 457-9199
Sarah.talebizadeh@gmail.com
www.richmondhillpsychologists.com

Dr. Howard B. Waiser
25 Sheppard Avenue West, Suite 300
Toronto, ON M2N 6S9
Tel: (416) 222-6040
dr.waiser@rogers.com
www.drwaiser.com

< || >