Did You Know?

In any given year, one in five people in Canada experiences a mental health problem or illness, with a cost to the economy of well in excess of $50 billion (S2)

Media Contact List


banner-(1).jpg











The Ontario Psychological Association (OPA) has compiled a list of members with specific expertise in a number of topic areas who are available for comment and appearances in media (online, print, radio, television) or provision of information or context.  
Please be advised that the Psychologists and Psychological Associates on this list have volunteered to speak on their respective areas of competence, but are not OPA spokespersons.

To speak to the OPA President or the Chief Executive Officer, please contact the OPA office at (416) 961-5552 or by email at opa@psych.on.ca.

Read More

Directory

Select a Category

Dr. Oren Amitay
3335 Yonge Street, Suite 404
Toronto, ON M4N 2M1
Tel: (416) 666-7763
Fax: (416) 440-0848
oamitay@ryerson.ca
www.docamity.com

Dr. Kris Boksman
1298 Princess Street
Kingston, ON K7M 3E2
Tel: (613) 877-4148
Fax: (613) 507-4148
dr.boksman@gmail.com

Dr. Jennifer Boyce
142 Charlton Blvd.
Toronto, ON M2R 2J1
Tel: (647) 343-7068
jaboyce@mac.com

Dr. Tatijana Busic
305-10 St. Mary Street
Toronto, ON M4Y
Tel: (855) 779-2347, ext. 751
Fax: (855) 779-2347
tatijana.busic@cfir.ca
www.cfir.ca

Dr. Jonathan Douglas
190 Minet’s Pt. Road, Unit 5-428
Barrie, ON L4N 9R9
Tel: (705) 735-4776
Fax: (705) 733-9431
drjdouglas@rogers.com

Dr. Mishy Elmpak
Toronto Poly Clinic 298 John Street
Thornhill, ON L3T 5W4
Tel: (647) 294-7510
Fax: (905) 482-8647
melmpak@rogers.com
www.apexhealthcentre.com

Dr. Kate F. Hays
730 Yonge Street, Suite 226
Toronto, ON M4Y 2B7
Tel: (416) 961-0487
drhays@theperformingedge.com
www.theperformingedge.com

Dr. Sam Klarreich
110 Berkeley Street
Toronto, ON M5A 2W7
Tel: (416) 861-0716
Fax: (416) 861-1727
drsam@rogers.com
www.positive-psychology.ca

Dr. Eva Klein
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1
Tel: (289) 237-8880
eklein@mcmcaster.ca

Dr. Tami Kulbatski
1018 Finch Avenue West, Suite 218
Toronto, ON M3J 3L5
Tel: (416) 708-7022
info@doctortami.com
www.doctortami.com

Dr. Alison Longhorn-Geddes
Kawartha Lakes Psychology 86 Russell Street West, Unit 6A
Lindsay, ON K9V 6A5
Tel: (705) 328-0426
Fax: (705) 328-0074
drlonghorn@kawarthalakespsychology.com
www.kawarthalakespsychology.com

Dr. Lynda Mainwaring
University of Toronto Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Toronto, ON M5S 2W6
Tel: (416) 964-5134
Lynda.mainwaring@utoronto.ca
www.concussion.utoronto.ca

Dr. Doug Saunders
700 Bay Street, Suite 2200
Toronto, ON M5G 1Z6
Tel: (416) 597-2614
Fax: (416) 597-9087
douglas.saunders@utoronto.ca
www.clearpathsolutions.ca

< || >