Did You Know?

The physical and psychological toll on family caregivers of those suffering from dementia is considerable; up to 75 per cent will develop psychological illnesses; 15 to 32 per cent experience depression (S5)

Media Contact List


banner-(1).jpg











The Ontario Psychological Association (OPA) has compiled a list of members with specific expertise in a number of topic areas who are available for comment and appearances in media (online, print, radio, television) or provision of information or context.  
Please be advised that the Psychologists and Psychological Associates on this list have volunteered to speak on their respective areas of competence, but are not OPA spokespersons.

To speak to the OPA President or the Chief Executive Officer, please contact the OPA office at (416) 961-5552 or by email at opa@psych.on.ca.

Read More

Directory

Select a Category

Dr. Oren Amitay
3335 Yonge Street, Suite 404
Toronto, ON M4N 2M1
Tel: (416) 666-7763
Fax: (416) 440-0848
oamitay@ryerson.ca
www.docamity.com

Dr. Brian Bigelow
Ramsey Lake Road Box 458
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151
Fax: (705) 675-4889
bbigelow@laurentian.ca

Dr. Jonathan Douglas
190 Minet’s Pt. Road, Unit 5-428
Barrie, ON L4N 9R9
Tel: (705) 735-4776
Fax: (705) 733-9431
drjdouglas@rogers.com

Dr. Annette Lorenz
345 Lakeshore Road East, Suite 301
Oakville, ON L6J 3N6
Tel: (905) 338-2195
Fax: (905) 338-2508
drlorenz@cogeco.net

Dr. Ken Marek
14 Debra Crescent
Barrie, ON L4N 3T1
Tel: (705) 734-9742
Fax: (705) 726-4609
lifegate@hotmail.com
www.kmmarek@lifegatesunlimited.com

Dr. Sandra L. Mendlowitz
555 University Avenue 1st Floor Burton Wing, Room 1150
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Tel: (416) 813-7516
Fax: (416) 813-5326
Sandra.mendlowitz@sickkids.ca
www.thepsychcentre.com

Dr. Doug Saunders
700 Bay Street, Suite 2200
Toronto, ON M5G 1Z6
Tel: (416) 597-2614
Fax: (416) 597-9087
douglas.saunders@utoronto.ca
www.clearpathsolutions.ca

Dr. H. Jane Storrie
Storrie, Velikonja and Associates 2-573 Maple Avenue
Burlington, ON L7S 2E8
Tel: (905) 333-0072
Fax: (905) 333-0082
jstorrie@svapsych.ca
www.svapsych.ca

Dr. Diana Velikonja
Storrie, Velikonja and Associates 2-573 Maple Avenue
Burlington, ON L7S 2E8
Tel: (905) 333-0072
Fax: (905) 333-0082
dvelikonja@svapsych.ca
www.svapsych.ca

< || >