Did You Know?

Mental health problems and illnesses also account for more than $6 billion in lost productivity costs due to absenteeism and preseenteeism (S2)

Media Contact List


banner-(1).jpg











The Ontario Psychological Association (OPA) has compiled a list of members with specific expertise in a number of topic areas who are available for comment and appearances in media (online, print, radio, television) or provision of information or context.  
Please be advised that the Psychologists and Psychological Associates on this list have volunteered to speak on their respective areas of competence, but are not OPA spokespersons.

To speak to the OPA President or the Chief Executive Officer, please contact the OPA office at (416) 961-5552 or by email at opa@psych.on.ca.

Read More

Directory

Select a Category

Dr. Richard Amaral
90 Warren Road, Suite 115
Toronto, ON M4V 2S2
Tel: (416) 931-9502
Fax: (647) 558-1825
info@richardamaral.com
www.psychologyforgrowth.com

Dr. Oren Amitay
3335 Yonge Street, Suite 404
Toronto, ON M4N 2M1
Tel: (416) 666-7763
Fax: (416) 440-0848
oamitay@ryerson.ca
www.docamity.com

Dr. Anna B. Baranowsky
Traumatology Institute 45 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 419
Toronto, ON M2N 5W9
Tel: (416) 229-1477, ext. 235
Fax: (416) 229-9882
learn@psychink.com
www.ticlearn.com

Dr. A. Lynne Beal
9 Fernwood Park Avenue
Toronto, ON M4E 3E8
Tel: (416) 433-9726
Fax: (416) 690-9407
albeal@sympatico.ca
www.dr-a-lynne-beal.yp.ca

Dr. Tatijana Busic
305-10 St. Mary Street
Toronto, ON M4Y
Tel: (855) 779-2347, ext. 751
Fax: (855) 779-2347
tatijana.busic@cfir.ca
www.cfir.ca

Dr. Joanne Coutts
623 Liverpool Road
Pickering, ON L1W 1R1
Tel: (905) 668-5881, ext. 6723
Fax: (905) 839-7899
couttsj@ontarioshores.ca

Dr. Margaret DeCorte
Royal Ottawa Healthcare Group 1145 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1Z 7K4
Tel: (613) 722-6521, ext. 7033
Fax: (613) 722-1424
margaret.decorte@theroyal.ca

Dr. Jonathan Douglas
190 Minet’s Pt. Road, Unit 5-428
Barrie, ON L4N 9R9
Tel: (705) 735-4776
Fax: (705) 733-9431
drjdouglas@rogers.com

Dr. Mishy Elmpak
Toronto Poly Clinic 298 John Street
Thornhill, ON L3T 5W4
Tel: (647) 294-7510
Fax: (905) 482-8647
melmpak@rogers.com
www.apexhealthcentre.com

Dr. Stephen Fleming
York University Faculty of Health Department of Psychology 4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON M3J 1P3
Tel: (416) 726-2031
sfleming@yorku.ca
www.fvb-psychologists.com

Dr. Louisa B. Gembora
95 Arcade Crescent
Hamilton, ON L9C 3J1
Tel: (905) 383-9908
Fax: (905) 383-1014
dr.gembora@shaw.ca
www.drgembora.com

Dr. Jacques J. Gouws
137 Westmount Road
Guelph, Ontario N1H 5J3
Tel: (905) 627-8204
Fax: (519) 829-1851
drgouws@nas.net
www.gouwsandassociates.ca

Dr. Lila Z. Hakim
Centre for Interpersonal Relationships (CFIR) 10 St. Mary Street, Suite 305
Toronto, ON M4Y 1P9
Tel: (855) 779-2347, ext. 750
Fax: (855) 779-2347
lika.hakim@cfir.ca
www.cfir.ca

Dr. Kate F. Hays
730 Yonge Street, Suite 226
Toronto, ON M4Y 2B7
Tel: (416) 961-0487
drhays@theperformingedge.com
www.theperformingedge.com

Dr. Steve Jett
Westmount Medical Centre 77 Westmount Road Suite 300
Guelph N1H 5J1
Tel: (519) 835-1248
stjett@gmail.com

Dr. Pushpa Kanagaratnam
Psychological Recovery Clinic 2100 Ellesmere Road, Suite 334
Scarborough, ON M1H 3B7
Tel: (647) 297-0853
pushpakanagaratnam@yahoo.com
www.psychologicalrecovery.com

Dr. Sam Klarreich
110 Berkeley Street
Toronto, ON M5A 2W7
Tel: (416) 861-0716
Fax: (416) 861-1727
drsam@rogers.com
www.positive-psychology.ca

Dr. Kristine Laderoute
45 Sheppard Avenue East, #419
Toronto, ON M2N 5W9
Tel: (416) 229-1477, ext. 226
Fax: (416) 229-9882
noemail@x.x
http://www.therapytorontotherapist.ca/psychologists/Dr_Laderoute_psychologist.htm

Dr. Annette Lorenz
345 Lakeshore Road East, Suite 301
Oakville, ON L6J 3N6
Tel: (905) 338-2195
Fax: (905) 338-2508
drlorenz@cogeco.net

Dr. Sarah Maddocks
114 Maitland Street, Suite 410
Toronto, ON M4Y 1E1
Tel: (416) 934-7904
Fax: (416) 924-9170
info@drsarahmaddocks.com
www.drsarahmaddocks.com

Dr. Lynda Mainwaring
University of Toronto Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
Toronto, ON M5S 2W6
Tel: (416) 964-5134
Lynda.mainwaring@utoronto.ca
www.concussion.utoronto.ca

Dr. Ken Marek
14 Debra Crescent
Barrie, ON L4N 3T1
Tel: (705) 734-9742
Fax: (705) 726-4609
lifegate@hotmail.com
www.kmmarek@lifegatesunlimited.com

Ms. Andreja Marjanovic
45 Pirie Drive
Dundas, ON L9H 6X6
Tel: (905) 537-8658
marjandr@cogeco.ca

Dr. Randi McCabe
St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton 50 Charlton Avenue East
Hamilton, ON L8N 4A6
Tel: (905) 522-1155, ext. 33695
Fax: (905) 521-6120
rmccabe@stjoes.ca
www.stjoes.ca/anxiety

Dr. Rickey Miller
2900 Steeles Avenue East, Suite 213
Thornhill, ON L3T 4X1
Tel: (905) 882-4500
Fax: (905) 882-4501
rsmiller5@rogers.com
www.rickeymillerpsychologist.com

Dr. Sylvain Roy
Community Head Injury Resource Services (CHIRS) 62 Finch Avenue West
Toronto, ON M2N 7G1
Tel: (416) 240-8000, ext. 294
Fax: (416) 240-1149
sylvainr@chirs.com

Dr. Doug Saunders
700 Bay Street, Suite 2200
Toronto, ON M5G 1Z6
Tel: (416) 597-2614
Fax: (416) 597-9087
douglas.saunders@utoronto.ca
www.clearpathsolutions.ca

Dr. H. Jane Storrie
Storrie, Velikonja and Associates 2-573 Maple Avenue
Burlington, ON L7S 2E8
Tel: (905) 333-0072
Fax: (905) 333-0082
jstorrie@svapsych.ca
www.svapsych.ca

< || >