The 70th Annual OPA Conference

The Conference will be held at the historic Omni King Edward Hotel, Toronto.

Book your rooms here and receive our special OPA hotel rate.

We've extended our Early Bird Rates to all registrants in celebration of OPA's 70th Anniversary!

Take advantage of our reduced rates for groups of 3 or more (10% off Early Bird Rates)

Register for the Conference  
King Edward Omni hotel

November 2,3 & 4, 2017. Pre-Conference, November 2nd.

 Speakers include Dr. Candice Monson, Dr. Trisha Williams,
Dr. Patricia O’CampoDr. Bruce Ballon , Dr. Serine Warwar

Celebrating 70 Years of Advancing Psychological Research

This year the Conference honours OPA's past, celebrates the achievements of Ontario psychologists today and welcomes the newest innovations in research and clinical practice, looking to the future.

The stellar line-up of speakers from Ontario and beyond are presenting sessions in streams including: Child/Adolescent; Psychological Trauma; Psychotropic Medication and Psychological Interventions; and Clinical Practice.

Please see the 2017 Conference Program

and Conference Agenda

The Pre-Conference will offer a full-day Workshop:

Morning Session - Guiding their Journey:
Mindfulness Meditation in Clinical Practice: Research, Rationale & Empirical Evidence

Presented by:  Dr. Zindel Segal

Afternoon Session - Guiding their Journey:
The Cultivation of Therapeutic Presence with Mindfulness   
Presented by:  Dr. Shari Geller

Registration for the Pre-Conference  as you would for the Conference Proper. Click here to Register.

The President's Reception and Poster Presention is on November 3rd.  Be inspired by the newest generation of researchers as they present their incredible research.

Our Opening Keynote Speaker, Kimberly Moffit, Ph.D. Media Relationships Expert,
will engage attendees with her talk "Social Media: The Good, The Bad and the Ugly"





Conference Exhibitors

Coming Soon...


We would like to thank our generous sponsors

Coming Soon...

2017 70th Annual OPA Conference Prospectus


  Register for the Conference  

If you have any questions, please contact Sherry Sim at

< || >